The Working Mom's Real World Exercise Adventure

The real adventure of a working mom out to lose weight!

Day 2 October 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — wdeiorio @ 9:03 am

Yesterday wasn’t too bad – except for the cheating on that one piece of cake. I didn’t get the chance to fit in the walking that I wanted to do – partly because of the weather. I think today will be more conducive to getting outside – just cold and windy, but at least dry.

I’ve gotten lots of emails and comments from friends which are TOTALLY helpful and motivating!! I love that part of this!! It’s always easier when you’re not going at it alone. Thanks, ya’ll!!

Breakfast: Didn’t have time…

Lunch: I had about 2 glasses of water and cheated a bit w/ one ‘fun size’ hershey’s bar

Dinner: I had 10 baked chicken nuggets (410 calories) and about 10 french fries (I’m guesstimating about another 400 calories because they were fried).

Exercise: I took the girls for a walk down the street – 1 mile!! I did figure out I have additional resources when it comes to walking….

 

Leave a comment