The Working Mom's Real World Exercise Adventure

The real adventure of a working mom out to lose weight!

Day 1 Food/Exercise Log October 5, 2009

Filed under: Food/Exercise Log — wdeiorio @ 12:06 pm

Breakfast: Didn’t have time for breakfast this morning. Did well to get Kal out the door with a to-go cup of cereal and milk and fix a bottle for Kyns!

Mid Morning Snack: Splurged and had only 1 packet (90 cals) of ‘Fun Size’ Peanut M & M Halloween candy. I’ve also drank 3 big glasses of water – no Cokes!

Lunch: Today is my secretary’s ‘short’ day – I don’t usually go out for lunch on Monday’s and crazy me – I forgot to bring anything with me. I am drinking yet another glass of water.

Dinner: Okay – so I did well all day. Went home and made a beef stew – only ate about a 1/2 bowl. I did make corn bread muffins, only ate one however. Then I sort of slipped and had the last piece of a butter pecan cake I’d made over the weekend. But now it’s gone and so is the temptation. I did avoid any type of late night snacking, which is usually a downfall for me since I’m up about 3 times a night with Kyns. I think all in all, the first day was good.

Exercise: As of lunchtime, nothing – I’ve been a little busy doing regular Monday morning work/reports/emails….and it’s drizzly outside….I do have to go out later this afternoon and take pictures of breaker boxes….

I wanted to go out walking yesterday when I got home, but Shawn was out doing some stuff with the storage building and couldn’t watch the girls. It was drizzly outside otherwise I’d taken them out with me – no need in having them catch a cold this early in the season…

 

One Response to “Day 1 Food/Exercise Log”

  1. Rhonda "Darby" Gibson Says:

    Wendy thats AWESOME!!! I have been in a program with a personal trainer for 16 weeks now and have lost 70lbs. It has been a blast and yes it takes time and effort however nothing is more rewarding than dropping the weight the right way! Heres the program that I’m on: 4 Hours a week plus a little extra here and there… lol
    Monday
    weights- shoulders only with 10lbs to start
    Cardio- 30 mins
    Tuesday
    Weights- Back and Biceps
    Cardio- 30 mins
    Wed
    Weights- Legs this is the hardest!!!
    Cardio- 30 mins
    Thru
    Weights- Chest and Triceps
    Cardio- 30 mins
    The best thing is you don’t need alot of equiptment, just 10lb,20lbs dumbells/maybe 12lbs too.
    As you progress in this program you will be able to increase your weights and cardio time. Its also very important to do extra cardio it never hurts and always do the weights. The combination is very important!
    You should count your calorie intake and keep it around 1200-1400 per day.
    No Coke only diet and only 1 per day! Lots of water
    1 Red meat per week
    No Sugar!
    Eat lots of Chicken!!!! lol Not Fried
    Use only spray butter
    The eating was the toughest for me having to change the way I ate was the biggest challenge!
    There are more details however I figure if you are interested you will get with me and I can email them to you. 🙂
    I also take a protein shake for my lifting it just helps repair after the lifting……
    I wish the best of luck and I pray you have great success!
    Love ya,
    Rhonda


Leave a comment